What Jenny's Reading











{February 12, 2014}   Diets Are Hard When the Universe Mocks You

I started the Arbonne 30 day detox diet a couple of days ago.  I’ve struggled with my weight nearly my entire life, but in the past couple of years I’ve gained a lot more than my usual yo-yoing of 10 pounds.

The Arbonne detox is actually not that bad.  You do a shake for breakfast with their protein powder, either a shake or healthy “clean” meal for lunch, and a healthy clean meal for dinner.  In between you can snack on certain fruits, veggies, or their snack stuff.

But it’s a lot less food than I’m used to eating lately.  So I get hungry.  And when I get hungry, I drink water and look forward to my next meal or snack.  I know that since this is the first few days that eventually I’ll get used to it, but right now it’s a bit difficult.

And today I came home to this:

Image

WHAT.  THE.  FUCK.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
