What Jenny's Reading











{June 22, 2014}   NOTD: butterLondon Two Fingered Salute, the perfect polish for a day like today

Have you ever had one of those days where nothing seems to go right?  You wake up, all cozy from a good night’s sleep, and immediately the universe starts messing with you?  That’s the day I had today, pretty much.

I tried to do a sunset gradient earlier, and it was just so bad.  I mean, like I can’t even post pictures and be all “Ha, look how much it sucks!”  It’s that bad.  Then I ran out of shampoo, then the dryer stopped drying clothes (you will recognize that this is its main function), then this, then that…it just went on.  I also have a feeling this coming week is going to be difficult, so I’m really disappointed that my Sunday was so cruddy.  Oh well.

Enter butterLondon Two Fingered Salute.  I really like butterLondon.  Their polishes are easy to work with and they have such fun names!  A “two fingered salute” is essentially the British version of flipping someone the bird.  YES.

Three coats:

3 coats butterLondon Two Fingered Salute

This is a beautiful, mossy green sort of color with a strong copper shimmer and copper flecks.  It’s totally unique in my collection.

20140622_173333

I think I’m doing this right. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
