What Jenny's Reading











{July 16, 2014}   NOTD: Glittery Tips

Hi everyone! Hope your weekend was fantastic! I was at my friend’s bachelorette party this past weekend (stupid autocorrect things “bachelorette” isn’t a word) and hit the ground running on Monday! I’m lucky I picked a pale nail color for this past weekend, because it wasn’t until this evening that I was able to change my nails:
2014-07-16 18.52.25
This is three coats of Deborah Lippmann La Vie En Rose (I told you I was loving the pale nudes!) and a wedge cut of China Glaze Some Like It Haute, 2 coats. I used the KISS brand stickers I picked up at the dollar store as a guide, and they worked okay. The biggest problem I had with them was they were super sticky, so even after peeling them off there was residue on my nails. I had done the pale color and then used a top coat, and I’m glad since I’m pretty sure without top coat it would’ve peeled the color right off! Oh well. They were cheap, and essentially worked how I wanted them to, so I guess I can’t complain too much, right?
I’ll probably wear these nails till Saturday. July has been super busy for me! First my friend’s wedding is coming up in less than two weeks, and one of my nieces’ birthday is this Saturday. Then, on Sunday, I have a friend whose twins are turning two and I’m headed to that party as well! All this, along with looking for the perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Sigh. I’m not a huge social butterfly, but I’m excited about all of these get togethers coming up! I just really, really need to do some laundry!
What are your plans for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
