What Jenny's Reading











{August 4, 2014}   NOTD: Zoya Sansa Swatch & Review

Hello!  Hope everyone had a nice weekend!  Mine was great.  The wedding went off without a hitch, and everything was just beautiful!  I’m pretty sure that the passive-aggressive valet broke my car key, but otherwise it was wonderful!

I found myself at Ulta earlier, and picked up a couple of polishes.  The Zoya Entice & Ignite display was out, and guess what was lurking there:

2014-08-03 13.15.45

Mind.  Blown!  I’ve been hearing about this polish for MONTHS, and imagining what a Game of Thrones-themed line would look like.  And here she is!  Sadly, as far as I could tell, there weren’t any other GOT polishes, which is disappointing.  But, maybe they will be coming!  How cool would an Arya polish be, or Daenerys, or Brienne?  Hell, I’d even take a look at Cersei or even Jon Snow.  I’m sort of surprised this hasn’t happened already.

I mean, this is real, right?  I bought it at Ulta.  They wouldn’t be duped by fakes, right?

Two coats:

2014-08-03 20.54.05

Sansa is one of those purples that looks almost black in some lights, but clearly isn’t.  There’s a ton of gold shimmer and in some lights I caught some burgundy shimmer as well.  It’s really beautiful, mysterious, and absolutely perfect for fall!  This isn’t the color of early, books one and two Sansa – this is clearly book four Sansa, and I’m absolutely loving it!

Macro (again, crappy):

2014-08-03 13.19.34

The other two polishes I bought were Zoya Geneviev (it’s spelled Genevieve in all the press, but it’s missing the last “e” on my bottle so that’s how I’m spelling it), a nice deep gray color similar to OPI Nein! Nien! Nein! Ok Fine!, and deborah lippmann Stronger, a total glitterbomb developed with Kelly Clarkson.  I picked up the second Zoya because even after two years I’m still a sucker for a great gray polish, and also it’s the French version of my name, and I’m the type that has to buy all polishes with my name on them.  Lucky me it’s better than Zoya Jennifer, which is a yucky caramel brown shade.  I got the lippmann because I love glitter, I love Kelly Clarkson, and I love that song.  Good enough reasons, right?

I’m still reading GOT 5!  I took a break and read several Janet Evanoviches, which I’ve mentioned previously, and I also got Hyperbole and a Half, which is hilarious and wonderful.  I’m thinking I’ll do a review of another Shakespeare play, Measure for Measure.  I studied this one in college pretty intently so I’ll have to work on making it not college-term-paper-like (I believe the title of my paper was “The Sadomasochismic Realities of a  Woman’s World in Shakespeare” so…yeah).

Hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
