What Jenny's Reading











{August 21, 2014}   NOTD: Ascendant/Descendant Nails

I know.  I promised you the OPI Nordic swatches and I failed to deliver!  I’m sorry.  It was a much busier weekend than I anticipated.  In fact, much busier week!  I have a quick NOTD and I will do the Nordic swatches this weekend!

2014-08-21 19.23.27

This is two of my Black Cat Lacquer zodiac polishes, Gemini and Sagittarius.  As I mentioned before, Sagittarius is my sun sign, but it’s also my Ascendant.  I was born on the cusp of Sagittarius/Capricorn sun, and the cusp of Scorpio/Sagittarius rising.  I guess that means I can’t make up my mind, LOL!  I’m surprised I don’t have more planets in Libra, honestly.

So because Sagittarius is my Ascendant, Gemini is my Descendant.  And I thought it would be fun to make a quick tape mani of these two polishes.  Sagittarius is the raspberry, and the cream/gold polish is Gemini.  I think they look nice together.  This mani, unfortunately (for picture taking) looks way more awesome in real life – the sparkles in both polishes, plus the big glitters in Gemini, really look fantastic!

I hope everyone is having a nice week!  I’m hoping to get back to a more regular posting schedule soon.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
