What Jenny's Reading











{September 16, 2014}   NOTD: First Halloween Nails of the Year!

Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday.  The spookiness, the candy, the decor!  Halloween feels like the only time of year where I can go and shop for home decor.

Today’s nails are Wet n Wild Fantasy Makers in Queen of Envy and Sinful Colors Mystery Moonshine.  WnW is three coats, and Sinful is two:

2014-09-14 08.39.53

Isn’t this a great green?  It looks a little radioactive!  It’s a bit transparent; I still have some VNL at three coats.  But the Mystery Moonshine took care of that!  It’s a multicolored shredded glitter with lots of coppers that make it look seasonal.

I found them both at Walgreens this weekend.  The Fantasy Makers had a few colors that I got, and I think there are more so I’ll be trolling for them!  The Sinfuls were on an endcap.  I think it’s a Halloween collection; I picked up three shredded glitters that I think will get a lot of wear.

I don’t love the new Fantasy Makers toppers.  How do you feel about them?  I adored the little tombstones, and the ones they have this year just sort of fell flat to me.  Why mess with something so awesome?

Happy Monday!  I should have the next Blacklist episode review for you this week, and I’m also reading Farmer Boy to add to the Little House collection!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
