What Jenny's Reading











{September 27, 2014}   Swatch Saturday: OPI Germany Collection

Hi everyone!  I am so happy it’s the weekend!  This past week was very stressful!  A lot was happening at work, and luckily it all ended up getting resolved in the best possible way, but I didn’t find that out till literally five minutes before I left on Friday.  Happy weekend to me!

Today I have nine of the OPI Germany collection.  This is from Fall 2012.  Unlike the debacle with the India collection, I know these are real. 😉  All are three coats, but in most cases you could get away with two.  The formula was great on them all.  The shimmers were a little thin, but nothing problematic.  Let’s do this!

2014-09-27 08.25.19

Don’t Pretzel My Buttons.  Cute name, but this nude for me is just ugh.  It’s off to the swap/give away pile.  I have a confession: I am totally creeped out by mannequin hands.  I don’t know what it is, but they make my shudder.  And this polish makes me feel like I have mannequin hands, since it’s so close to the color of my skin.  Bye!

2014-09-27 08.37.22

Berlin There Done That.  This is a great sort of purply taupe.  I like this one!

2014-09-27 08.47.02

Don’t Talk Bach To Me.  A mustardy green with surprising shimmer.  I almost didn’t buy this one, but it’s way prettier on the nail than you think it’s going to be.  In fact, this picture hardly does it justice.  It’s not as bright as Did It On ‘Em, but if you like these chartreuse shades it’s a must have!

2014-09-27 08.57.32

Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!  A greenish grey that looks more bluish on my nails.  I like this color, since I love deep grey polishes, but I wish it pulled greener on me.  I’ve seen some swatches where it totally looks like a deep forest green.

2014-09-27 09.12.38

Deutsch You Want Me Baby?  Perfection.  Everything about this polish is perfection.  The name, the shimmery red-orange color.  It’s fall in a bottle and the total star of this collection!

2014-09-27 09.27.00

Danke-Shiny Red.  A great glowy red.  It reminds me of Christmas, actually.

2014-09-27 09.39.48

Every Month is Oktorberfest.  This is a difficult one to describe – the base shade is a deep purple, but it goes on so dark it looks almost black.  It’s got purple and red shimmers.  It’s a fantastic vampy shade, and unusual in that it’s not red or black based.

2014-09-27 09.51.59

Suzi and the 7 Dusseldorfs.  Shimmery medium purple.  Very nice.

2014-09-27 10.05.43

Unfor-Greta-Bly Blue.  Shimmery, sort of frosty blue.  Some people don’t like these frosty shades, but I’m usually okay with them.  This one is a good blue shade.

I should have the next Blacklist recap up this weekend, and at the beginning of next week the next Little House review as well.  Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
