What Jenny's Reading











{October 4, 2014}   Swatch Saturday: Halloween Nails, Pt. 1

Happy Saturday!  I said I wasn’t doing a Swatch Saturday this week, but I lied – it’s just a little different from what I’ve done before.  I think I’ll keep it up for the month of October.  I’m going to show you the Halloween nails I wore this past week!

I love October and I especially love Halloween.  It’s my favorite holiday by far.  I like to start celebrating in September and I usually keep up my decorations till almost Thanksgiving!  This year for Halloween I’m going to an annual party a friend of mine always throws, and then on actual Halloween, I’ll spend it with some other friends in their new neighborhood.  They told me everyone in their community really gets into the spirit, and it usually ends up a huge block party after the kids are finished trick or treating.  I can’t wait!

So here are some Halloweenish nails I wore this week:

2014-09-17 18.34.13

This is two coats Wet ‘n’ Wild Darkest Hour and two coats Sinful Colors Cauldron Couture.  I think the Sinful would look awesome over purple – I didn’t realize there are also black glitters in there too.

2014-09-28 17.44.04

This is two coats Urban Decay Mrs. Mia Wallace with Wet ‘n’ Wild Darkest Hour painted on, then tissued off.  I was looking for a romantic vampire look.

2014-10-01 17.07.04

I found this design on Pinterest!  The original was way cuter than mine, of course, but a solid first effort from me I think!  This is, again Wet ‘n’ Wild Darkest Hour as the base on all of them.  The glitter is Sinful Colors Splatter Spell, which also has black glitters and I think I’ll see how it looks over a paler color next time.  The pumpkin was in OPI Hi Pumpkin! with a KISS striper for the black lines and OPI Green-wich Village for the stem.

2014-10-03 17.09.20

I cheated on this one, I admit!  The only real nail polish I used was OPI No Bees Please for the French mani nails.  These are KISS nail stickers.  I bought several Halloween designs because they were really inexpensive at Walgreens’s.  I’ve never tried these before; I usually stick with the Sally Hansen ones.  These are a lot thicker than those, and according to the package, you’re supposed to peel them off.  Hell no!  I plan on using the foil method.  I’ll let you know how it turns out!

So what’s your favorite Halloween nail art?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
