What Jenny's Reading











{October 18, 2014}   Swatch Saturday: Halloween Nails, Pt. 3

This is the first Saturday in several weeks that I have absolutely no plans!  I’m not sure what to do with myself.  Well, I know what I SHOULD do: I was planning on doing some fall housecleaning and decluttering.  We’ll see if I actually do, though.  I mean, I haven’t finished Gone Girl yet!

Anyway, here is part 3 in my Halloween nails series.  I have a really hard time with this week for some reason.  I think because I switched topcoats from Seche Vite to Out the Door.  I’ve used OTD before but I guess it doesn’t dry as quickly as SV.  I bought it because I’d run out and it was the only thing I could find.  Well, I’ll remember for next time!

2014-10-12 19.42.13

This looks better in the picture than it did in real life, which pretty much never happens.  This is OPI No Bees Please, with Wet “n” Wild Fantasy Makers in Roach Busters (green) and Ghouls Rush In (magenta).  The black is a KISS striper pen.  About ten minutes after this picture was taken, the pink nail got badly smudged, because I guess the stupid topcoat still hadn’t dried.

2014-10-12 21.07.26

More KISS nail stickers.  I had a really hard time with these, and I don’t know why.  They lasted maybe a day?  I was disappointed, I liked the design.  But, I will say I was able to peel them off with absolutely no damage to my nails, so that’s something at least.

2014-10-13 16.30.36

After two disappointments I went with something simple.  This is OPI Deutch You Want Me Baby? and OPI Black Shatter.

2014-10-15 18.44.21

Here’s a less traditionally Halloween one.  This is piCture pOlish Vampire and piCture pOlish Festival.  I call this combo “Festive Vampire.”  Oh, shut up.  That is an awesome name and you’re just jealous you didn’t think of it yourself!

I have a Halloween party this coming weekend.  Not sure if I’m actually going to wear a costume or just do some crazy makeup.  Haven’t decided yet.  What are you going to dress up as for Halloween?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
