What Jenny's Reading











{October 24, 2014}   Swatch “Saturday”: Halloween Nails, Pt. 4

It’s Swatch Friday around here I guess, since I’m leaving pretty early in the morning and won’t be home till Sunday evening.  We’re coming to the end of my Halloween nail series.  I’ll do one more though, the day after Halloween.

2014-10-18 10.45.55

This is Wet “n” Wild Fantasy Makers Ghouls Rush In and Darkest Hour negative space mani.  I used those crappy dollar store French mani tip stickers to try and create this look, and they stuck to everything and made a huge mess.  Too bad, because I think it would’ve looked really cool.

2014-10-18 12.55.35

Same two colors, just some simple color blocking.  I mattified this one with my butter London matte top coat, and I think it looks pretty cool, if subtle.

2014-10-19 15.50.33

I like this one a lot.  This is Adorn Beautiful and Damned, which is a great dark red and a great name!  The little ghost is a KISS nail tattoo.  I wish I’d have bought more than one package when I found them, they are great.

2014-10-22 18.36.49

Eh.  This is OPI Skull & Glossbones with a couple of coats of Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat in Witch-ful Thinking.  I probably would’ve liked this better with a different base coat.

2014-10-23 19.01.02

Party nails!  These are my nails for tomorrow night’s party.  More Wet “n” Wild Darkest Hour with Orly Devil May Care sponged on the tips.  Good glittery vampire nails, yes?

My nails are so stubby in this last picture because I snapped one of them off opening a Rubbermaid container, so cut them all to match.  I hate them this short, but they’ll grow soon enough I’m sure.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
