What Jenny's Reading











{November 28, 2014}   Swatch Black Friday: Christmas and Random Nails

Happy Black Friday!  I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and friends!

Here are some nails I wore in the past couple of weeks:

2014-11-16 10.45.20

This is Beautifully Disney’s Midnight Hour, a creme-jelly hybrid they created for the villain in Cindarella.  On the accent nail is a little Christmas tree done with OPI’s Fresh Frog of Bel Air.  I got a lot of compliments on this one, and it was super simple: I used painter’s tape.

2014-11-20 18.00.47

This one, I was trying to emulate turquoise.  It’s a base of Orly Gumdrop, then I dotted the black with a KISS striper.  The white was China Glaze White on White which I put on with the saran wrap method, and the gold is OPI Goldeneye, which I sponged on in gold sheets.  (Goldeneye does this cool thing I haven’t seen other gold polishes do, in that you can almost make it look like gold leafing.)

20141117_195056

OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid with a stripe of black KISS striper.  Very simple but another one I got a lot of compliments on.

Be careful out there if you’re headed to Black Friday shopping, or even just out in general.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
