What Jenny's Reading











{December 30, 2014}   Top 10 Favorite Manicures of the Year

I love end-of-year posts, so I thought I’d do one of my own!  These are my top ten favorite manicures that I did this year.  I would’ve done something like favorite book reviews, but that’s way too hard to pick!

I apologize in advance, this is long and picture heavy, and I haven’t figured out how to make cuts and that kind of fancy stuff.

20140210_190906

#10: Galaxy Manicure.  This is the first nail art/manicure I ever posted, back in February, and galaxy art is still one of my favorites to do.

2014-07-16 18.52.25

#9: Sparkly Wedges.  This is deborah lippmann La Vie En Rose with a wedge cut of China Glaze Some Like it Haute.  This was earlier this year as well, I think in the spring?

2014-08-08 14.58.41

#8: Reverse French Sparkles.  Zoya Genevieve with deborah lippmann Stronger sponged on.  This was September.  I love gray polish, I love glitter, so this was a no brainer.

2014-12-07 10.17.58

#7: White Christmas Trees and Snow.  Christmas nail art from earlier this month that turned out pretty well.  It’s OPI Unfor-Greta-Bly Blue, China Glaze White on White, Orly Enchanted Forest, and Orly Poison Apple.

2014-10-01 19.15.45

#6: Spooky Trees.  Base of Zoya Genevieve with sponged on China Glaze White on White and Urban Decay Mrs. Mia Wallace, with trees drawn on with KISS black striper.  It sort of ended up looking more like Chinese or Japanese characters, but I still liked the effect.

2014-10-05 21.06.45

#5: Super Simple Halloween French.  This is Wet “n” Wild Fantasy Makers in Darkest Hour and Ghouls Rush In, with a base of OPI No Bees Please.  Very easy and pretty.

20141210_181230~2

#4: Christmas French.  I really like French manicures – they can be fun and funky but also clean and professional.  So versatile!  This is a base of OPI No Bees Please with a tip of Black Cat Lacquer Virgo, silver KISS striper, and OPI Over & Over A-Gwen dots.

2014-07-28 20.07.50

#3: Rehearsal Marbling.  I did this in August for my best friend’s rehearsal dinner.  It’s OPI Push & Pur-Pull and OPI You Are So Outta Lime!  I just love this color combo and the marbling turned out pretty awesome.

2014-07-11 20.30.35

#2: Shakespearean Sparkle.  OPI No Bees Please and Literary Lacquer What Fools These Mortals Be.  God, I still love this so, so much.

2014-06-28 08.19.44

#1: Abstract.  This one I got more complements on than any other nails I did all year.  It’s deborah lippman La Vie En Rose with abstract crosses in KISS black striper, with two coats of Sally Hansen Snowglobe.

I have a bonus favorite, too:

2 coats Orly Lift the Veil, 1 coat sparkles - Gran's mani

This is from May, when I did my grandmother’s nails for her birthday.  If you read this blog you know she passed away in October, and I miss her so much.  I did this with Orly Lift the Veil and some sparkle topcoat she had in her apartment.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
