What Jenny's Reading











{January 1, 2015}   Swatch Thursday: New Year’s Glitz!

Happy New Year!  I hope everyone had a safe and fun time!  I was pretty low key; I don’t like doing a lot or having to drive on NYE.  Dinner with friends and then a movie, and LOTS of yummy champagne!  I’m looking forward to a really wonderful 2015.

So I did some New Year’s nails, so thought I’d post them today instead of waiting for the weekend.

20141228_120103~2

This is a half moon mani of Sally Hansen Sterling Silver and OPI Today I Accomplished Zero.  That chrome silver is really bright!

20141229_110310~2

Picture Polish Monroe with sponged on OPI My Voice is a Little Norse.  The PP has holo flecks which went really nicely with the silver and holo sparkles in MVISAN.

20141230_151335~2

UFH.  I die.  These were my actual NYE nails, and I love them so much.  I want to go back in time and add them to my top 10 manis, I love them so much.  They took HOURS but it was totally worth it.  It’s a base of two coats OPI Baby It’s “Coal” Outside!, then two coats OPI Gaining Mole-Mentum (silver and rose gold flaky), one coat OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle (small and larger circle holo glitter), two coats OPI Polka.com (hex glitter in blues and purples), and one coat Picture Polish Festival.  I used the butter London gel-type base and topcoat since I’m hoping this will last till Saturday.  It’s surprisingly smooth; only a couple of bits of Gaining Mole-Mentum are a bit poky.

Happy New Year!  Don’t worry – I haven’t forgotten my promises about Hunger Games and The Blacklist – coming very soon!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
