What Jenny's Reading











{March 7, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Polish Wars: The Purples

Happy Saturday!  Here in Florida we took a dramatic turn for the cooler.  I have plans outside today, so I’m hoping that it doesn’t get too much colder!  I also hurt one of my ankles doing I have no idea what, so it’s going to be an interesting day, I think.

Today I have some purple polishes.  They are all three coats:

20150306_075416~2

Pinky to thumb: OPI Planks a Lot, China Glaze Tantalize Me, OPI Suzi & the 7 Dusseldorfs, China Glaze Flying Dragon, and Orly Saturated.

Close ups.  Had the same problem this week as with the greens, but I think they’re a bit clearer this time:

20150306_075430~2

Orly Saturated.  True to its name, this is an intense deep but bright purple.  I think it would be great on toenails but I don’t think I’d wear it on fingernails.  I’ll keep it for a bit and see if I change my mind.

20150306_075436~2
China Glaze Flying Dragon.  Now, there are two versions of Flying Dragon.  One is a deeper purple, and the other is more wine-colored.  They are both matte when they dry and they both have sparkles of other colors, like blue, in them.  Mine is the more wine colored one.  I don’t wear this very often, and I don’t know why, it’s great.  I’m keeping it.

20150306_075442~2

OPI Suzi & the 7 Dusseldorfs.  Another wine-shaded purple.  This one is glowy and a little shimmery.  I don’t know – I think I’ll put it in my undecideds box.  I don’t want to get rid of it, but I really don’t wear it a lot.

20150306_075451~2

China Glaze Tantalize Me.  Guys, I have literally never worn this polish before.  I picked it up sometime last year or maybe even two years ago and it just sat in my Melmer.  It’s a pale purple, and I don’t really like pale colors, so I think that’s why I never reached for it.  But wow, it’s beautiful!  I love the iridescent bluey shimmer.  Definitely keeping this one!

20150306_075456~2

OPI Planks a Lot.  Dusty lavender purple.  As I’ve said before, I’m not really a fan of dusty shades, so I’m getting rid of this one.

Enjoy your Saturday and stay warm!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
