What Jenny's Reading











{March 21, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Polish Wars: The Yellows

Happy weekend!  I re-took these photos and they came out a bit better!

Today I have my yellow polishes for you.  Yellow is so funny.  The formulas tend to be very tricky for whatever reason, and it’s definitely not my favorite color.  I am surprised I have so many of them.

I didn’t include Illmasqua Load in this post, because I posted it just last week and I knew I was keeping it anyway.

20150308_174622~2

Pinky to Thumb: Cover Girl Sulfur Blaze, OPI Don’t Talk Bach To Me, China Glaze Lemon Fizz, Orly Melodious Utopia, and Orly Glowstick.

20150308_174635~2

Orly Glowstick.  This is three coats.  It looks really green in the picture, but it’s more yellow than green.  It’s incredibly eye-searing, and one of the few neon polishes I own that I think actually deserves the “neon” qualifier.  I don’t wear it very often, and usually then only in the summers.  The formula is tricky and patchy.  I’ll probably keep it.

20150315_151137~2

Orly Melodious Utopia.  I had a hard time capturing this one.  It’s actually got a rosy shimmer which is pretty.  The formula is probably the easiest yellow I have, and the shimmer is nice.  Definitely a keeper.

20150308_174647~2

China Glaze Lemon Fizz.  It’s a more standard yellow, no shimmer, no glitter.  Just yellow.  I feel like I should keep it, because it’s the only plain yellow I have.

20150315_151029~2

OPI Don’t Talk Bach To Me.  The name is cute, and there’s a subtle shimmer that the camera didn’t capture, but overall I just don’t wear it a lot.  It’ll go.

20150315_151143~2

Cover Girl Sulfur Blaze.  Nice, but I don’t like this shade of yellow at all.  It makes me think my nails are going yellow.  Pass.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
