What Jenny's Reading











{March 29, 2015}   Swatch “Saturday”: Polish Wars: Black Cosmos Polishes

Hi!  I spent the weekend at Disney!  Sort of – we went to downtown Disney and Disney Quest, which is a super fun interactive play area that lets you do all sorts of awesome things, like shoot people with cannons and build your own roller coaster!  I meant to post this early, but I had a busy Friday and wasn’t able to.

I did a comparison post of my black “cosmos” polishes.  They’re sort of like the night sky ones, except black rather than dark blue.  I had fewer of them than I expected, honestly!

20150321_093032~2

From pinky to index: Literary Lacquers The Count, OPI Baby It’s “Coal” Outside!, Sinful Colors Starry Night, and Adorn Carpe Noctum.

20150321_093214~2

Adorn Carpe Noctum.  Black polish with glitters.  I thought they were mainly silver, but to me some of them look gold.  It’s awesome and I love it.

20150321_093059_2~2
Sinful Colors Starry Night.  A black jelly with lots of different glitters of all shapes and sizes.  This picture doesn’t do the polish justice; it’s beautiful.  I think I’ve featured it before as a NOTD.

20150321_093109~2

OPI Baby It’s “Coal” Outside!  A charcoal-colored polish with micro silver glitter.  This is the first “grown up” polish I ever bought, if you would, and it’s still one of my absolute favorites.  It was part of a holiday collection, and I remember buying it at a spa after a birthday spa day from my mom, several years ago.  The picture is a bit blurry but I think it shows the micro glitters best that way.

20150321_093226~2

Literary Lacquers The Count.  A transparent black jelly with multi-shaped black glitters.  Part of a Dracula Halloween collection.  Different from the rest, but still beautiful.

Verdict: I’m keeping them all.  Also, I’m in the market for Chanel Cosmos and Illamasqua Creator, so clearly this is an addiction that I need serious help with.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  I’m thinking of reviewing Nightfall, which I recently re-read.  My only problem with doing this is that the book is so good, there’s very little to mock or say about it.  I’ll try and we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
