What Jenny's Reading











{April 11, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Random Nail Spam

Hi guys!  I’ve sucked at posting recently, I know; I’ve been wrapped up in trying to finish a good Nightfall review, and I’ve also found out I’m losing my job.  Like, soon.  Which sucks.  But on the bright side, it looks like I’ll have more time to do posts soon!  I’m trying to stay positive.

So I’m not sure I’m going to continue Polish Wars.  To be honest, it’s sort of boring, right?  I thought it would be more fun, but in reality it’s just a pain.  I can pretty much tell which polishes I want to keep by looking at them.  So we’ll see.

Okay, so I have a bunch of random nail stuff today.

20150316_214317~2

These are those Sally Hansen nail strips.  I love them.  They last about a week on me, they are easy to apply and remove, and the designs are so cute!  I meant to wear this one around Gasparilla, but it slipped my mind.

20150317_175547~2

This is…well, it looked more fun in real life?  This is Orly Black Vinyl with CND Effects in blue and emerald, and then a coat of Nail Pattern Boldness Boop Oop a Dupe.  It looked pretty cool with the purple/blue and red/green light shift, but I didn’t really capture it well here.

20150405_101004~2

These were my Easter nails.  OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu! and a cute little dried flower decal.  Unfortunately, the flower decal shredded off my nail within a couple of hours.  It lasted longer on my left hand, though.  Maybe next time I’ll put them on my ring finger as an accent.

20150401_183022~2

Springtime daisies!  Orly Gumdrop with the flowers done with China Glaze Lemon Fizz and China Glaze White on White.  Cute idea.  Next time I’ll use smaller dotting tools.

20150409_164523~2

Last and ESPECIALLY least, we have a swatch of Fingerpaints In the Monet.  I got it at Sally’s recently when I was picking up hair dye.  It was in the discount bin and I’m happy I didn’t spend more than three dollars.  It’s a pretty blue glitter but (1) it chipped within a day, like really bad; and (2) the polish eats topcoat so it’s not very smooth.  Ick.

Anyway, I’m hoping I’ll have the first part of Nightfall done soon, and of course I still have Pioneer Girl and Hunger Games for you as well!

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
