What Jenny's Reading











{April 18, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Random Nail Art Stuff

Happy weekend!  Here in Florida it feels like summer just arrived – it’s been hot and muggy for the last couple of days.

I had my last official day of work this past week.  So it goes without saying that I won’t have “new” reviews of stuff for awhile.  I do have one in the wings that I’ll post next week.  But I have tons of books to review still and TONS of nail polish, so I think we’ll be good!

I have maybe two more installments of Polish Wars that I’m going to do, and then I’ll be done with that series.  Here’s some random nail stuff I’ve worn over the last couple of weeks:

20150322_124905~2

Galaxy nails.  I used a ton of colors and I really liked this.

20150323_191318~2

This is a marbling of Adorn Age of Aquarius and Orly Enchanted Forest.  Pretty, but I think the colors are a bit too similar.

20150326_192547~2

OPI Black Cherry Chutney with an overlay of Black Cat Lacquer Black Cat.  BC is such a glitterbomb, can you believe this is essentially one coat?

20150331_184526~2

OPI No Bees Please and OPI Polka.com.  I did a half-moon but you can’t really tell.

20150402_175406~2

Swatch of Sally Hansen Mermaid’s Tale.  This is four (!) coats.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
