What Jenny's Reading











{May 21, 2015}   Nail Art: Throwback Thursday!

Okay, so since I can’t do the Shakespeare review, I thought I’d do a Throwback Thursday nail art. 🙂

I started getting into nail polish and nail art hardcore about two years ago.  I took tons and tons of pictures of manicures I tried, and then promptly forgot they existed.  Ha!  I came across them recently and thought it might be fun to post a couple.  So today I’m posting what was probably my favorite manicure I ever did.  I based it off of a pair of socks.

OPI Skull & Glossbones, Orly Glowstick, CG Pool Party, OPI Secret Peri-Wink-Le, OPI Servin Up Sparkle 6-16-13

The dates on these pictures are June 2013, so they’re almost two years old.  This is a neon leopard print.  The base is OPI Skull & Glossbones, and the spots were done with Orly Glowstick, China Glaze Secret Peri-Wink-Le, and China Glaze Pool Party.  The sparkles are OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle.  I sponged that on just for fun.

Another shot:

photo 2

These pictures are older, but I think they’re pretty good.  I took them with my old iPhone.  I changed to Android about a year and a half ago because Apple pissed me off, but I have to admit, the iPhone camera is pretty nice.

photo 3

Shot with the socks.  You thought I was joking, right?

All the pictures are clickable if you want a better look, but I do think they’re pretty big.

I have TONS of these, so maybe I’ll start posting more of them in the future.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
