What Jenny's Reading











{June 11, 2015}   Swatch…Wednesday: Color Club Halo Hues 2013 Collection

Well, I have no real excuses…I’m just lazy.  I mean, there’s a bit more than that, but in essence, I’m lazy.

So I’ve got the 2013 Color Club Halo Hues collection today.  I meant to post these on Saturday, but I didn’t.

I love this collection.  I love holos for summertime; really in summer is the only time I want to wear holos or neons.  Color Club has very strong linear holos, much better than some of the other commercial ones I’ve seen.  I have two pictures of each, one in natural light and one taken in flash.  I’d have posted sunlight pictures too, but the weather hasn’t been cooperating the last couple of weeks so I couldn’t get any sunlight pictures.  All are three coats.  The formula is just superb, especially for a holo; no dragging, no bald spots.

CC Beyond 3 coats normal light

Beyond, a black holo.  Looks very charcoal-y in natural light.

CC Beyond 3 coats flash

With flash you can see the holo.  It’s actually much stronger in real life.  It looks like an oil slick to me.

CC Cosmic Fate 3 coats normal light

Cosmic Fate, a sort of coppery neutral.  You can see the holo even in the natural light picture.

CC Cosmic Fate 3 coats flash

With flash.

CC Eternal Beauty 3 coats normal light

Eternal Beauty, a medium purple.

CC Eternal Beauty 3 coats flash
With flash.

CC Kismet 3 coats normal light

Kismet, a light green that looks very silvery to me.

CC Kismet 3 coats flash

With flash.  See how silver-leaning it is?  It’s very pretty but I was surprised by how pale this one was, considering the rest of the collection is so saturated.

CC Miss Bliss 3 coats normal light

Miss Bliss.  Sort of lavendery pink.  It’s…well, it’s pink.  It’s a nice color, but pink is not my favorite.

CC Miss Bliss 3 coats flash

With flash.

CC Over the Moon 3 coats normal light

Over the Moon.  A nice light blue.

CC Over the Moon 3 coats flash

With flash.

Overall I love this collection.  The only one I’m not 100% for is Miss Bliss, but that’s a color preference.

What’s your favorite holo polish?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
