What Jenny's Reading











{July 2, 2015}   Fourth of July Nails: Throwback Thursday

Hi everyone!  I’m posting this today because tomorrow is going to be busy and I don’t want to forget!

This is another “throwback” nail post.  This one is from July 1, 2013, so it’s exactly two years old.  It’s the first (and only) water marble I ever did, and as it’s Fourth-themed, I thought it would be perfect for this week’s throwback!

CG White on White, Sally Hansen Blue My Mind, Orly Haute Red, Orly Liquid Vinyl, Zoya Electra

The marbling was done with China Glaze White on White, Sally Hansen Blue My Mind, and Orly Haute Red.  The middle finger is Orly Liquid Vinyl with an overlay of Zoya Electra.  I screwed up that nail’s marbling and couldn’t get it right, so I thought the Electra at least looked a bit like fireworks and it would fit the theme.  Another:

photo 2

It looks like the same picture, but I swear it’s not.  I think my favorite of the marbles was my ring finger.  I couldn’t get patterns so it’s sort of blobby, but you can at least see the three different colors properly.  Final pic:

photo 3

You can sort of see my thumb here.  I should’ve taken a better picture of it; I think it must’ve come out pretty well too.

Happy Fourth to my American friends!  I should have some Fourth-themed swatches this weekend too.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
