What Jenny's Reading











{July 4, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Happy Fourth of July Nails!

Hi everyone!  First Swatch Saturday in a few weeks that I actually got done on a Saturday, right?

This year for the Fourth we’re having some family members over for dinner and to shoot off (totally legal in my state) fireworks.  Really looking forward to it!  Independence Day isn’t my favorite holiday but I do love fireworks!

So I have a few Fourth-themed nail arts for you all this week.

20150630_115450~2

This is Hard Candy Sweet Retreat with sponged on Hard Candy Fireworks.  It was okay.  Fireworks, with both circle and bar glitters, doesn’t lay very flat and it was a bit annoying.  I only wore it for a day.

20150630_171231~2

This is a bit simpler.  OPI Over & Over A-Gwen, Urban Decay Chaos, and Sally Hansen Eyelet over it all.  I had originally intended to do maybe a half moon mani, or something with negative space, but I got a bit lazy and remembered that blue and red make purple together.  So I did this.  It’s pretty.

20150701_183040~2

This one is OPI No Bees Please with OPI Over & Over A-Gwen and OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue! with my KISS white striper.  The blue is so dark it looks sort of black.

Finally, my favorite:

20150702_182346~2

This is a festive galaxy mani.  I wish I could remember where I got the idea – somewhere on Pinterest, probably.  But it’s such a fun, creative way to use the traditional colors.  This is a base of OPI Yodel Me On My Cell, with sponged on China Glaze White on White, OPI Over & Over A-Gwen, OPI Danke-Shiny Red, OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue!, and OPI Crown Me Already!  Since the White on White didn’t show through, I thought, eh, silver can stand in for the white, but then I decided to go back with my KISS striper and do some dots and a couple of crossed stars.

Hope everyone who’s celebrating has a great Fourth!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
