What Jenny's Reading











{July 9, 2015}   Throwback Thursday: Apple Manicure Nail Art

Hi everyone!  It’s been really hot this summer, hasn’t it????  At least, it has been where I am!  I spent the day at the beach, huddled under a large patch of shade.  My nieces did manage to get me into the water quite a bit, so hopefully I won’t burn – I feel like I was applying sunscreen every half hour!

Today I have an apple mani I did back in June of 2013.  I think I did a pretty good job!

OPI No Bees Please, OPI KennebuckPort, OPI Green-wich Village 1st apple mani #1 - 6-15-13

This is OPI No Bees Please, OPI Kennebuck-Port, and OPI Greenwich Village.  The shine was probably done with China Glaze White on White; I don’t think I had any stripers back then.

OPI No Bees Please, OPI KennebuckPort, OPI Green-wich Village 1st apple mani #2 - 6-15-13

Gosh, look how nice and long my nails used to be!  The cuticles look pretty good too.  Clearly I’ve been slacking on care!

I really like this design.  Maybe I’ll try and re-create it in the next few days.

Happy early weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
