What Jenny's Reading











{July 11, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Nail Art and Random Swatches

Happy Saturday!  I hope everyone has something fun planned for the weekend!  I have some stuff from the past week for you today:

2014-07-09 19.46.13

This is Ethereal Lacquer in Macabre.  Macabre is a taupe nude with a reddish/pink shimmer and some holo pigment.  It’s beautiful; I like how subtle the shimmer and holo are, you have to really look at the polish to see its depth.

2015-06-10_14.15.13

This is needle pulling with Cover Girl Teal on Fire, and needle pulled Cover Girl Emerald Blaze.  I was going for a mermaidy, under-the-sea sort of look, but the colors are a little too similar I think.  It’s hard to tell the difference between the two.

20150519_154618~2

This is a little bit more mermaid-like!  It’s a base of Adorn Landlocked Mermaid, with Sally Hansen Mermaid’s Tale sponged on.

20150522_172629~2

Marble art done with OPI Skating on Thin Ice-Land and China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise.  I think I’ve done this combo before, but I don’t think I’d taken a picture of it.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
