What Jenny's Reading











{August 1, 2015}   Swatch Saturday: Nail Stuff

Happy weekend!  I wonder if Florida could somehow send California some of this rain???

Today I have a few nail arts.  In a different twist, I actually liked all of them!

20150531_155958~2

This is a marble of Revlon’s Wintermint and Revlon’s Surf Spray.  These are the scented polishes that came out I think last year?  Really, really subtle, but it was pretty in person.

20150717_173932~2

Golden apple mani!  It turned out better than I expected.  This was done with OPI No Bees Please, and the apple in OPI Goldeneye.  The leaf and stem were OPI Get In The Expresso Lane and Orly Enchanted Forest.  I really liked how it turned out.

20150718_144923~2

Neon marble art that came out very different than I envisioned.  This was done with OPI Life Gave Me Lemons, OPI Hotter Than You Pink, and OPI Push and Pur-pull.  Sort of looks like I used red and orange, doesn’t it?

20150720_145339~2

More marble art done with Sally Hansen Color Foils.  I used all the ones I own: Sterling Silver, Minted Metal, Leaden Lilac, and Cobalt Chrome.  You can’t actually see any of the colors besides Sterling Silver and Cobalt Chrome, though.

Happy weekend and stay dry!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
