What Jenny's Reading











{August 6, 2015}   Throwback Thursday: “Gold Leaf” Manicure

Hi everyone!  I have a #tbt today of a “gold leaf” mani I did for Midsummer a couple of years ago:

Orly Haute Red, OPI Goldeneye gold leafing

This is Orly Haute Red and OPI Goldeneye.  I can’t remember what I was actually trying to do with Goldeneye, but I was sponging it on my nails and I noticed that it started doing this thing like gold leafing as I went.  Another pic:

photo 3

It was a big surprise, since if you paint on Goldeneye it’s a very shimmery and almost sheer gold.  I used it on the recreated apple mani a few weeks ago, but that took a LOT to get it to go opaque.  Here’s a picture I took of my little workstation, showing what the Goldeneye did after sponging:

Sponge showing what happens to Goldeneye

Kinda cool.  All pics are clickable, but they’re probably pretty large.  Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
