What Jenny's Reading











{September 25, 2015}   Swatch Friday: Random Nail Art WTFuckery

Remember last week when I said we were done with summer neons?  Yeah, that was a lie.  I found these random pictures in my to be posted folder (seriously, it’s the gift that keeps on giving lately) and wanted to use them before we started the real fun next week: Halloween!

I’m posting this on Friday because my annual “out of town all of October” is beginning a little early this year, and I don’t want to forget.  Most of these I’m not totally sure what the colors are, and to be honest they’re all pretty WTF was I thinking when I came up with the ideas.  So join me in laughing at my utter nail art ineptitude.

20150810_184222~2

Jesus, this is fucking awful.  I know the bottom color is OPI Down To The Core-al, and I likely sponged/saraned the top color on.  But what the fuck is that color?  A green?  Gray?  What on EARTH made me think that color combination would look good together?  It looks like rotting zombie nails.

20150812_145027~2(1)

This one isn’t so bad, or at least it’s not as bad as the first.  These are several neons that I think I was trying to do watercolor style?  Okay, the colors are probably OPI Push and Pur-pull, OPI Life Gave Me Lemons, OPI Hotter Than You Pink, China Glaze Sun Worshiper, and China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise.  The glitter is China Glaze Fairy Dust.

20150823_161224

An easy one.  These are KISS nail stickers.  I wore them one week when I knew I wouldn’t be able to change my nail polish.  They didn’t last very long at all, but they are very pretty and were easy to remove.  Just peeled them right off, no damage to the nail whatsoever.

20150821_172224~2

I don’t have the faintest fucking clue what these colors are.  The blue isn’t bright enough to be Orly Gumdrop, and the purple isn’t dark enough to be Orly Wild Wisteria.  It’s a mystery for the ages I guess.  Maybe the blue is OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid?  The glitter is OPI Which is Witch? but I only know that because it’s the only OPI glitter I own with both circles and bars.

20150816_185716~2

What the actual fuck is happening here, is what I want to know.  Sponging?  Saran wrap?  I think the colors will be China Glaze A Rose Among Thorns, China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise, OPI Push and Pur-pull, and OPI Life Gave Me Lemons.

20150813_124451~2

Christ on a cracker.  This is fucking madness.  Colors are probably OPI Down To The Core-al, China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise, and China Glaze Lemon Fizz.  I think I plopped on blobs of color and moved them around with a nail art brush, ending with this failure of a Jackson Pollock travesty.  Good gods, me, what were you thinking?

And thus ends the nail fail blog of the day.  Next week will be better, though!  We’re starting Halloween nail art and of course I’ve already got several designs ready!!  And some of them are actually pretty good!!

What’s the worst nail art failure you’ve ever had?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
