What Jenny's Reading











{December 4, 2015}   Swatch Friday: Holiday Nails, Part 1

I haven’t been doing my nails as frequently as I used to, which is probably good since that means I’m not bathing them in acetone every day, but it also means I have fewer pictures to show off.  But anyway!  This is our first Yule/Christmas/Solstice/Whatever nails of the year!

2015-11-20_17.12.36

This is Adorn Sail on Surfer Girl with red and green Sharpie Xs.  I had originally wanted the Xs to be smoother, maybe more like a French mani, but my clumsy hand got away from me and they turned a bit more abstract.  But I still like it.  And hey, I’m getting better at Sharpie manis, it only smeared a little on the ring finger.

2015-11-20_17.15.30

This is Butter London Marbs and China Glaze Ruby Pumps.  I think I would’ve liked it more if I’d picked a smaller dotting tool.

2015-11-24_11.02.50

This is…well.  It sounded cooler in my head?  The base is just the Sally  Hansen nail protector I’ve been wearing.  The dots are Orly Poisoned Apple, and the glitter is OPI Fresh Frog of Bel Aire.

Hope everyone is getting their holiday shopping done early so they can spend time with family, friends, and loved ones!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
